Mimir Chamber Music Festival Loading Image

Erinys Quartet

Erinys Quartet

Elizabeth Stewart, violin
Marija Räisänen, violin
Aida Hadzajlic, viola
Stergios Theodoridis, cello

Based in Helsinki, Finland, the Erinys Quartet was formed in 2018 and is comprised of violinists Elizabeth Stewart and Marija Räisänen, violist Aida Hadzajlic, and cellist Stergios Theodoridis, all of whom are currently pursuing diplomas at the Sibelius Academy.

Under the guidance of Finnish cellist Marko Ylönen, Erinys studies at the Sibelius Academy and presents concerts around Finland. The quartet has also worked with Paavo Pohjola, Teemu Kupiainen, and Martti Rautio.

Erinys was an Emerging Artist group at Mimir Chamber Music Festival during the summer of 2020 and is excited to return in 2021.

In addition to chamber music, all four members also participate in the Sibelius Academy Symphony Orchestra and play with professional orchestras throughout Finland.